Commonwealth Monument Project

The Commonwealth Monument Project is an initiative of the IIPT Harrisburg Peace Promenade, a project of The Foundation for Enhancing Communities, fiscal sponsor

Honorary Co-chairs

Patty Kim,

Representative 103rd PA District

Jeff Haste,

Dauphin County Commissioner

 Honorary Destination Hosts

Lenwood O. Sloan,

Director , strategic Planning & Project Management

Jeb Stuart,

Secretary Logistics & Installation - DGS Liaison

Kelly Summerford,

Treasurer, Living History & Public Programs

Phyllis Bennett,

Government & Business Liaison

Valerie Leblanc,

Planning & Development

Mike Pries,

Dauphin County Commissioner

Tourism & Place making Initiatives

George Hartwick, III,

Dauphin County Commissioner

Reimagining The Old 8th Ward

Wanda Williams,

Harrisburg City Council President

100 Voices – Descendants’ Reunion

Peggy Grove,



Gloria Martin Roberts,

Community Partnership

Ruby Doub,

Education & Life Long Learning


Becky Ault,

Creation and Production

Nancy Mendes,

Design and Exhibition

Calobe Jackson, Jr.,

Project Historian

Rev. Yvette Davis,

History Detectives

Brian & Kim Williams,

History Detectives

David Pettigrew,

Messiah College, Digital Harrisburg

Historical &Cultural Grounding

Rev. Ouemonde Brangman,

Bethel AME Church

Rev. A. J. Briley,

Second Baptist Church

Rev. Dr. David T. Miller,

Wesley AME Zion Churc

White Carnation Society